Black or White?

20 09 2008

.

.

.

.

.

As some of you might already know, m old iPhone passed away a few months ago.. God rest its cercuits! And an acquaintance of mine just got a shipment of legally unlocked white iPhone 3G’s. The good thing is, the white one only comes in a 16GB version. The only downside here is that I’ve had my eye on the black one for quite some time.

The one thing I’m worried about is not being able to install the [Installer] application that would allow me to install Arabic fonts and additional supporting applications.

So, should I go ahead and get it? or should I hold out for a black version. Of course, the phone is ridiculously overpriced.. but I’m out of options. Note that only the back of the phone is white.

Actions

Information

17 responses

20 09 2008
3abady

Both are very nice. walla anna 5athait el white. Ta’3yeer you know. And its very nice. 🙂

Walla ana agool get it coz you wont find it under $1000 now. The prices have gone up after the legally unlocked ones became available. How much is the person selling it for?

20 09 2008
FAH-Buzberry

Both are very nice, I am using the white one and it looks great! And regarding the installer and the Arabic font, you can install them if you jailbreak your iPhone and it works on an officially unlocked iPhones

20 09 2008
Aurous

Can you wait for the black one? 🙂

20 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

im totally dying for one!!!

how much are you getting it for??

i wouldnt worry too much abt the color, esp since you said its only the back of the phone, because you can always buy a cover 🙂

20 09 2008
archer612

3abady

I guess you’re right…
Well, he’s selling them for 360 KD a peice

FAH-BuzBerry

Eee, the white one is kind of growing on me. 🙂

Really?! You can? I heard that if you try to jailbreak an officially unlocked iPhone 3G it would lock. :/

Aurous

Lol.. not really (a) I’m tired of waiting 😛 Mako 9abir 🙂

ĐǻñĎõøðñ

360 KD a piece..

“you can always buy a cover” – That’s exactly what I was thinking 😛 hehe

20 09 2008
lone.rangeress.63

black always makes a bold statement.. so how patient are you?

20 09 2008
archer612

lone.rangeress.63
It does, but I don’t think I can wait 😛

How patient am I? Not very (a)..

20 09 2008
Me

Get the white one. It’s hot and sexy.
But you’ll have to save the numbers twice on the phone: once with the area code and once without it. My 2nd gen. iPhone has the 2.0 software installed on it and is such a big slut when it comes to area codes. There is no iClarified/AppSupport blah with it. Sooooo yeah ..

Maybe you shouldn’t get it because the 2.0 software sucks ass. But if you’re welling to suck it up (and I don’t mean anything sexual here) then by all means, get the white one because black is just ew.

20 09 2008
archer612

Me

loool.. yeah.. I’m really considering it..

LOL! Enta Comedy Central! 😛

Wait.. have you tried looking through installer? cos the iPhone Dev team have been working on some fixes and patches..

Have you tried updating to 2.1?

20 09 2008
PaLoMiNo

black black black 🙂

20 09 2008
Moos

Go for the black baby!! Go for the black!! SAME3NI!!! BLAAAAAACK!!! :p

no seriously, the black looks better I think…

20 09 2008
archer612

Moos

loooool! 😛

Yeah.. I think I’m gonna wait for the black.. 🙂

The white one just didn’t do it for me. Plus, version 2.0 does suck like Me said. :/ And if I update it, I wont be able to install the Arabic font and all that lovely extra crap.

Yeah.. I’m gonna wait 😦

20 09 2008
amethystos

Black. Elegant. Sexy.

20 09 2008
big pearls

White!

21 09 2008
V!Ce...

BLACK!..
hehe, bet u already knew that ;pP~

21 09 2008
archer612

Amethystos
😦 Abeee!

Big Pearls
I don’t know what to do.. I think I’m gonna wait, cos there are a lot of glitches and bugs in the new iPhone 3G..

V!CE
LOL! Yes I did 😛 hehe

22 09 2008
FAH-Buzberry

Yes you can jailbreak it, I have done it

Leave a Reply

