Smart and News Tabs

11 09 2008

.
.
.
.
.

I’ve been working on this new idea for my blog for a few days now. They’re called tabs, and they’d be attached to the beginning of every post to identify the subject matter of its topic. Many blogs already have tabbing systems, and I think it’s a very smart idea. The color scheme was inspired by the new iPod nano color selection. 🙂

There are two different Tabs I had in mind: the first kind are the Smart Tabs, which you’ll find located at the top left corner of every post. They indicate what the main subject of the post is.

And then there are News Tabs, which you’ll find incorporated within the post itself. Its topic isn’t the main one discussed in the post. The message or note would be typed into the gray box.

This is the second design I’ve been working on.
It’s simple and minimalistic. Very clean and easy on the eyes.

The designs are still in their first developmental stages; News Tabs especially. There are too many variations to choose from.

So, what do you guys think? to Tab, or not to Tab?

Actions

Information

6 responses

11 09 2008
amethystos

That would so not work with me. I’m too random in my posts. Everything falls under Uncategorized 😛 But I think you should tab!

12 09 2008
V!Ce...

hahaha..
ur salvation ;pP~

12 09 2008
Aurous

definitely to tab!
These look so nice 🙂

12 09 2008
archer612

Amethystos

That’s one of the reasons we all love you Ames! 🙂

V!CE

lol..
I need something to help me organize my thoughts. 😛

Aurous

I think I’m gonna start using them 🙂
Thank you so much Aurous! 🙂

12 09 2008
big pearls

interesting:)

13 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

me likey 🙂
very creative…and organized!

Leave a Reply

