Spotted: The new iPod Nano?

6 09 2008

Following Engadget [1 2] has its perks.

There have been a lot of rumors, conceptual art, and now finally a supposed real spyshot of the upcoming iPod Nano, which is set to be unveiled – alongside other products – at the September 9th Apple “Let’s Rock” event.

What do you think? Could this really be it? It resembles the second generation Nano, but with a more curvy design, and larger screen.

Some details in the second picture [Green Nano] are causing some to believe that these are no more than elaborate fakes.

You be the judge.

Actions

Information

15 responses

7 09 2008
big pearls

wallah cool.

7 09 2008
archer612

yup 🙂

7 09 2008
Ruby Woo

Ekhh it looks ugly! It’s too streched out, don’t you think?

7 09 2008
archer612

I thought the current iPod Nano [short, chubby] was ugly, but it actually looks cute.

Fa.. it might seem like that now.. but when Steve Jobs [Apple CEO] unveils it on the 9th of September, it “will magically look beautiful”.

I’ll guess we’ll have to wait and see. Lol, I’m being a little bit too enthusiastic cos I’m Mac freak.

7 09 2008
V!Ce...

hehe…
appleholic much?! ;pP~

7 09 2008
archer612

lol! haha! :p~ guilty

7 09 2008
Ruby Woo

I HATE MAC! I tried it once but it’s too complicated. I only like ipods.

Oh oh the chubby one is so cute and adorable, It was love at first sight!

Question: You have this page called The Torch, but it requires a password. So is that like a private thing?

7 09 2008
archer612

May9eer you hate Mac 😦 3ad wallah to me it’s MUCH MUCH easier to use than Windows. I’ve been a Mac user for six years [since ’02] and it’s been bliss.

Eee 7addah! The more I look at it, the more I like it. I hated it when the spyshots were leaked before its release! HATED IT. Bas when they officially released it, I changed my mind :p~

LOL, The Torch.. la2.. it’s actually a work in progress. Kind of like an upscale version of “Plan-A-Party”. I didn’t want to make it public until we’re on our feet and ready to start working.

7 09 2008
Ruby Woo

No I tried and tried using MAC over and over again but it’s too hard and kinda stupid dare I say ;p

I did not like it at all. I like things simple and straighforward when it comes to technology!

The Torch reminded me of Smallville if you ever watched the show.

7 09 2008
archer612

Eee lol! I watch that show religiously! :p That’s were I got the idea for the name. It’s so prominent and provocative at the same time.

7 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

i dont like it too much. its too cliche..madree

they need to start working on new designs soon!

7 09 2008
archer612

It might not be the final product.. This could be a totally random photoshopped fake. Bas madree.. from the rumors, and new cases for the iPod nano.. the first picture sure looks like the real deal.

Lol, it’s too late for that. I hope they don’t disappoint. They’re refreshing the WHOLE iPod line.. new Nano’s, Shuffle’s, iPod Classic’s, and iPod Touche’s. 🙂

7 09 2008
F.

I’ve seen this design before…
It’s an elaborate fake like you mentioned.

7 09 2008
FourMe

even though I do not know how to use them I don’t like the screen on this one..

7 09 2008
archer612

F.

I’m afraid you might be right. I’ve gotten emails stating that this is a confirmed fake. Ah well..

FourMe

I’m not really sure anymore. iPod’s have always been a “love-em-or-hate-em” type gadgets.

Leave a Reply

