Midnight Sun [on hold indefinitely]

4 09 2008

Ok.. this is old news, but I felt compelled to report it seeing that I’m becoming an obsessive fan of the Twilight Saga.

Stephanie Meyer was working on a fifth book titled ‘Midnight Sun‘, which -from my understanding- is the retelling of the first book ‘Twilight’ through Edward’s point-of-view… On August 28th.. she posted on her official website, that after a partial draft a book was leaked online, she decided to put it on hold “indefinitely” and spend time with her husband and family. She felt that in her “current frame of mind” she wouldn’t be able to express herself through her work as well as she would have if all this didn’t happen.

This sucks. *pouts*

I respect her decision and support her 100%.  It’s just so depressing. Fans of the Saga were looking forward to this fresh new take on the series. We would have been able to see the events through the perspective of Edward. *sigh*

I just got to chapter 6 on ‘Eclipse’. I’m slowing down a bit to devote more time to prayer and reading the Quran.

Balance is everything. < Fans of Twilight would get the irony here. :p~

Oh, and check out Stephanie’s Midnight Sun playlist. It’s really cool. 🙂

Actions

Information

13 responses

4 09 2008
Edward Cullen » Blog Archive » Suppot Stephenie Meyer - Edward Cullen Fanblog

[…] Midnight Sun [on hold indefinitely] […]

4 09 2008
Edward Cullen » Blog Archive » Support Stephenie Meyer - Edward Cullen Fanblog

[…] Midnight Sun [on hold indefinitely] […]

4 09 2008
amethystos

A bit too obsessed?;p

4 09 2008
F.

Amethyst: Perhaps 😛

I don’t know about this series…Vampires aren’t really my thing.

4 09 2008
archer612

Amethyst

Actually. You’d be surprised at how cool I am about this. I’m not “7anna” as much as I would be. :p

F.

Actually, F. I think you’d like it. I can’t explain why. Why don’t you give it a try? 🙂

4 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

now ive really got to get my hands on a copy!

4 09 2008
archer612

Yes, please do! 🙂

5 09 2008
iRise

did you know that stephanie mayers is a devout mormon and refuses to talk about anything sexual in her books.

Oh… and the idea of her first book came from a dream she had. She never intended on becoming a writer.

And… she’s from Arizona! 🙂

5 09 2008
archer612

Yes I did know that 🙂

Many [if not most] writers, poets, painters, and artists are influenced and inspired by that; their works often reflect their dreams.

I really like her. I’m enjoying her books very much. Her writing is excellent. Her attention to detail while still leaving plenty of room for our imaginations to roam definitely shows that she’s a devoted student of Literature.

I’m guessing that you’re a fan too? 😀

5 09 2008
FreakazoiD

Yeah I heard about that. Too bad. It would’ve been interesting. :/

5 09 2008
archer612

Yeah… :/ sad, isn’t it.

5 09 2008
mayooma

talk about being obsessed! 😉 mabrook 3laik elshahr

5 09 2008
archer612

Lol! 😛

I edited your comment. I think you know why 😛

Leave a Reply

