Upcoming Movie: Passengers [Limited Release]

3 09 2008

I can’t wait for this to come out! Looks very good.

Release Date: October 24, 2008 (limited)
Studio: Columbia Pictures

Director: Rodrigo García

Screenwriter: Ronnie Christensen

Starring: Anne Hathaway, Patrick Wilson, Clea DuVall, David Morse, Dianne Wiest, Andre Braugher, William B. Davis

Genre: Thriller, Horror, Drama

Official Website: ThePassengersMovie.com

Plot Summary: After a plane crash, a young therapist, Claire (Anne Hathaway), is assigned by her mentor (Andre Braugher) to counsel the flight’s five survivors. When they share their recollections of the incident – which some say include an explosion that the airline claims never happened – Claire is intrigued by Eric (Patrick Wilson), the most secretive of the passengers. Just as Claire’s professional relationship with Eric – despite her better judgment – blossoms into a romance, the survivors begin to disappear mysteriously, one by one. Claire suspects that Eric may hold all the answers and becomes determined to uncover the truth, no matter the consequences.

Trailer:

Actions

Information

11 responses

3 09 2008
Aurous

The plot sounds very interesting 🙂
and I’ve always liked Anne Hathaway’s acting, so this is an added bonus.

3 09 2008
archer612

It sure does. 🙂
Love her acting as well. Too bad most limited release movies don’t get screened here in Kuwait. 😦 God bless DVD-Rippers :p

3 09 2008
F.

Looks alright.
Patrick Wilson has been great in the movies I’ve watched him in before.
I’m blabbering.
I’ll give it a try.
😉

4 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

i like the trailer 🙂

4 09 2008
archer612

I like it too 🙂

4 09 2008
Archie

F.
I can’t get enough of your “blabbering”. Blabber away, please. I’ve missed you way too much.

I agree.. looks promising. I’ve always loved Anne. And Patrick hasn’t let me down in a performance yet. I guess we’ll have to wait and see. 🙂

4 09 2008
Harlow

Hey Archie!

Thanks for adding me in your blogroll, I made a new blog. I’m gonna send you an invite ok?

4 09 2008
Harlow

I can’t find your e-mail. Please e-mail me to send you an invite.

4 09 2008
archer612

Hey Harlow 🙂 I sure missed you!
Okay.. I just sent you an e-mail. I’m so glad to hear from you. 🙂
How’ve you been?

4 09 2008
Harlow

I’m doing great! What about you? I missed you too.

4 09 2008
archer612

B5air damich eb5air. Been on any new and exciting adventures?

Leave a Reply

