Finished New Moon!

2 09 2008

Ok, I’m really really hooked. I haven’t been able to put this one down!

Filled with action, suspense, and drama, Stephanie Meyers sequel to Twilight certainly doesn’t disappoint. I’ve been taken to the peak of human emotions and back.

I’ve witnessed love, heartbreak, rejoice, fear, dread, and hope. I’ve been blessed to have been given the ability to learn from the experiences the characters had gone through.

Whoever said the character in the Twilight Saga were “flat” certainly didn’t know how to critique a work of literary art.

Stephanie Meyer succeeds once again in capturing my attention, interest, and emotions is this tightly-written sequel. I’ve never felt more anxious and excited reading any other book.

Some might take it upon themselves to compare the Twilight Saga to the Harry Potter series, and thinking that Stephanie is the US version of J.K. Rowling… that’s just preposterous.

These are two totally different works in different genres, which only share the fact that they’ve been written by extremely talented authors. I’ve never been an avid reader of Harry Potter, but I’ve enjoyed the movies. The fact that the Harry Potter series became so popular so fast was a deterant.

Now, New Moon is heart breaking and exhilarating. I could NOT have pictured a better sequel for Twilight. It touched up on all of the right notes, and surprised me more often than not.

I loved how Stephanie Broadend the horizen on which she places her version of the ficticous world of “the cold ones” and “the protectors” [I’m trying desperatly not to ruin this for everyone! :p]

Stephanie Meyer is, without a doubt, one of the most talented writers out there. She’s certainly one of my favorites. I encourage everyone to give these books a read. You won’t be sorry.

Rating

Here’s a video depicting the events in New Moon. I felt that the music perfectly fit the situation between Bella, Edward, and Jacob. I can’t say more :p~

*SPOILER WARNING*

The Song: Stay With Me by Danity Kane

Actions

Information

5 responses

3 09 2008
eshda3wa

im definitly gna check it out

3 09 2008
archer612

Yes please do! I’m sure you’ll like it 🙂

Mbarak 3alaich ishahar! 😉

3 09 2008
ĐǻñĎõøðñ

i saw his books and they looked realy interesting, but for some reason i decided not to buy them 😦

i think ill go do that now 🙂

3 09 2008
archer612

Eee please do! Join the Twilight cult! *EVIL LAUGH*

3 09 2008
amethystos

I’m tempted.. but not totally convinced yet 😛

Leave a Reply

