Finished Twilight

30 08 2008

I just finished reading Twilight, and wow. It was amazing. I loved every part of it. Chapter by chapter, I was dragged slowly but surely into the fascinating and sensational world constructed by the oh so talented Stephanie Meyer.

There wasn’t a dull word in sight in the tightly well-written love story between Bella, a young girl who falls in love with Edward, a vampire.

The variety of different characters made this book a delight to read. The author chose her words wisely, as I found myself not only picturing what she had written but also tasting and smelling. For an author to do that, he or she must have “unparalleled senses”, and Stephanie Meyer is up there with the very best. I found myself returning to the novel for more, skipping some meals in the process. And for me, that IS surprising :p~

Although I did build this novel up way too much in my mind, it did NOT disappoint. After reading the last few lines of the book, I was left in a twilight of powerful and inspirational emotions. I can’t wait to start reading New Moon, the second book in the Twilight Saga! Oh, and for the movie this November!

Recommendation: A must for all. It has everything I’d want in a book. And trust me, this one’s good!

Rating

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 08 2008
amethystos

Skipping meals?! OMG! Enzain read the rest 3ayal yalla!;p

I bought this book for someone. I’m not planning to read it myself, but we’ll see 😉

30 08 2008
archer612

LOL.. shiftay shloon.. I’m terribly hungry 3ad :p

She/he is going to love it! You should wallah, it’s very good.

2 09 2008
delicatelyrealistic

Wow…so many ppl have recommended this book….must get my hands on a copy !!

2 09 2008
archer612

Yes, you should 🙂 It’s very good!

I’m almost done reading book two, “New Moon”. 😀 Can’t wait to start book three. I’m hooked! Hooked bad :p

A word of caution: you might be hooked, and find yourself scrambling through Youtube for fan-made videos of… well… everything relating to the books and upcoming movie :p~

Leave a Reply

